Arms Of Mercy

Book 2 in the Amish Mercies Novel

Arms of Mercy copy 2.jpg

He lost her once to a rash decision. Will he lose her again? Find out in Ruth Reid’s newest book, Arms Of Mercy.

On the eve of a new year, Cathrine Glick is expecting her bu of five years to propose. Instead, the unexpected arrival of an old boyfriend, Elijah, sends her life spiraling out of control. When a rash decision damages her current relationship, Cathrine leaves for Florida to work in her cousin’s bakery-anything to flee the source of her shame.

Elijah Graber knows he hurt Cathrine when he left their Amish district six years ago. He’s determined to explain his actions, even if it means following her to Florida. Perhaps their two-day bus trip together will will provide enough time for him to make his case and win her back.

Just when Elijah is starting to tear down the walls Cathrine has built, their bus skids on an icy road-and amid the mayhem and tragedy that follow, Cathrine disappears. Elijah’s friends urge him to prepare for the worst, but Elijah holds on to his hope in God and refuses to give up his search for Cathrine. With supernatural nudging from the most unexpected places, Elijah sets out to find the love he once lost-no matter the cost.


Ruth’s love for the Amish lifestyle began over twenty years ago while living in Mecosta County, Michigan. Visit her blog to learn more about how living on the outskirts of the Amish settlement inspired her books.

• The Amish Mercy series •

• The Amish Wonders series •

• The Heaven on Earth series •

• Novellas •


All Rights reserved © Ruth Reid 2016